2017 NHL All-Star Rosters Announced, Led by Four Blackhawks

The National Hockey League officially announced today which 44 players will participate in the 62nd installment of the league’s all-star game on January 29 in Los Angeles.

Once again, the game will be a three-game tournament, and played in a 3-on-3 format that will feature teams for the Atlantic, Central, Metropolitan, and Pacific divisions.

Michel Therrien of the Montreal Canadiens will be the head coach for the Atlantic, while Bruce Boudreau of the Minnesota Wild will coach the Central, and John Tortorella of the Washington Capitals and Peter DeBoer of the San Jose Sharks will coach the Metropolitan and Pacific divisions, respectively.

Here’s the full list of players who have been selected to the game:

Atlantic Division

Forward Nikita Kucherov (Tampa Bay Lightning)

Forward Brad Marchand (Boston Bruins)

Forward Auston Matthews (Toronto Maple Leafs)

Forward Kyle Okposo (Buffalo Sabers)

Forward Vincent Trocheck (Florida Panthers)

Forward Frans Nielsen (Detroit Red Wings)

Defenseman Shea Weber (Montreal Canadiens)

Defenseman Victor Hedman (Tampa Bay Lightning)

Defenseman Erik Karlsson (Ottawa Senators)

Goalie Carey Price (Montreal Canadiens) – Captain

Goalie Tuukka Rask (Boston Bruins)

Central Division

Forward Patrick Kane (Chicago Blackhawks)

Forward Jonathan Toews (Chicago Blackhawks)

Forward Patrik Laine (Winnipeg Jets)

Forward Tyler Seguin (Dallas Stars)

Forward Vladimir Tarasenko (St. Louis Blues)

Forward Nathan MacKinnon (Colorado Avalanche)

Defenseman P.K. Subban (Nashville Predators) – Captain

Defenseman Duncan Keith (Chicago Blackhawks)

Defenseman Ryan Suter (Minnesota Wild)

Goalie Devan Dubnyk (Minnesota Wild)

Goalie Corey Crawford (Chicago Blackhawks)

Metropolitan Division

Forward Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins) – Captain

Forward Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)

Forward Wayne Simmonds (Philadelphia Flyers)

Forward Alex Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)

Forward Taylor Hall (New Jersey Devils)

Forward John Tavares (New York Islanders)

Defenseman Seth Jones (Columbus Blue Jackets)

Defenseman Ryan McDonagh (New York Rangers)

Defenseman  Justin Faulk (Carolina Hurricanes)

Goalie Braden Holtby (Washington Capitals)

Goalie Sergei Bobrovsky (Columbus Blue Jackets)

Pacific Division

Forward Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers) – Captain

Forward Bo Horvat (Vancouver Canucks)

Forward Jeff Carter (Los Angeles Kings)

Forward Ryan Kesler (Anaheim Ducks)

Forward Johnny Gaudreau (Calgary Flames)

Forward Joe Pavelski (San Jose Sharks)

Defenseman Brent Burns (San Jose Sharks)

Defenseman Cam Fowler (Anaheim Ducks)

Defenseman Drew Doughty (Los Angeles Kings)

Goalie Mike Smith (Arizona Coyotes)

Goalie Martin Jones (San Jose Sharks)

In-addition to the game it’s self, NHL All-Star Weekend will include a skills competition on January 28.

[twitter-follow screen_name='tony_montalto' show_count='yes']

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: