8 Former NFL Figures Elected to Hall of Fame

The NFL’s Pro Football Hall of Fame just added 8 more members to Canton, Ohio. The late linebacker Junior Seau was elected in along with running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Tim Brown, offensive lineman Will Shields, defensive lineman Charles Haley, and center Mike Tingelhoff. NFL executives Ron Wolf and Bill Polian were also elected in.

The two biggest names on here are Junior Seau and Jerome Bettis. Current Patriots quarterback and Patriots head coach Bill Belichick had the following to say about Seau.

“The one word that comes to me when I think of Junior in life and football [is] passion,” Bill Belichick said. “He’s a very passionate guy, lot of energy, lot of enthusiasm.”

“He was a phenomenal player, teammate, friend,” Tom Brady said. “His attitude was infectious. He brought enthusiasm every day to practice. He showed up in the room and he’d be the first person there at 6 in the morning on the treadmill running, going into his 18th year in the league.

“He had a love for life and he’s missed by all of his family and friends, and certainly by me and the guys that had a chance to be around him. He was a special person. If he can’t make it, nobody can. He’s truly one of a kind. It was a privilege playing with him,” Brady said.

A big congratulations to the Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2014! Very well deserved.

[twitter-follow screen_name=’TheGD_Report’ show_count=’yes’]


Published by Tony Montalto

Twitter: @montalto_tony

%d bloggers like this: