MLB Players Expected to Begin 2018 Season on Disabled List

As is the case with the start of every MLB season, several players will open the season on the disabled list.

We here at The Game Day Report have complied a list of every player that will begin the season on the MLB-level disabled list for their respective teams. If you believe we have missed one, let us know in the comments.

Arizona Diamondbacks

RF Steven Souza Jr.

SP Shelby Miller

RP Randall Delgado

Atlanta Braves

3B Johan Camargo

SP Luiz Gohara

RP Grant Dayton

RP Chase Whitley

RP Jacob Lindgren

Baltimore Orioles

DH Mark Trumbo

SP Gabriel Ynoa

RP Zach Britton

Boston Red Sox

2B Dustin Pedroia

2B Marco Hernandez

RP Tyler Thornburg

SP Drew Pomeranz

SP Eduardo Rodriguez

SP Steven Wright

RP Austin Maddox

Chicago Cubs

SP/RP Drew Smyly

RP Shae Simmons

Chicago White Sox

C Kevan Smith

SP Carlos Rodon

Cincinnati Reds

SP Anthony DeSclafani

SP Brandon Finnegan

SP Rookie Davis

RP Michael Lorenzen

RP Kevin Shackelford

Cleveland Indians

OF Michael Brantley

INF Giovanny Urshela

SP Danny Salazar

SP Cody Anderson

SP/RP Ryan Merritt

Colorado Rockies

RP Carlos Estevez

RP Rayan Gonzalez

Detroit Tigers

SP Mike Fiers

RP Johnny Barbato

Houston Astros

1B Yuli Gurriel

SP Brady Rodgers

RP James Hoyt

RP Jandel Gustave

Kansas City Royals

OF Bubba Starling

SP/RP Jesse Hahn

Los Angeles Angels

SP Alex Meyer

SP Andrew Heaney

Los Angeles Dodgers

3B Justin Turner

SP Julio Urias

RP/SP Tom Koehler

Miami Marlins

C J.T. Realmuto

INF/OF Martin Prado

SS JT Riddle

SP Dan Straily

SP Wei-Yin Chen

RP Brett Graves

Milwaukee Brewers

SP Jimmy Nelson

C Stephen Vogt

RP Boone Logan

Minnesota Twins

SP Ervin Santana

SP Michael Pineda

RP/SP Trevor May

New York Mets

3B David Wright

OF Michael Conforto

INF T.J. Rivera

SP Jason Vargas

RP/SP Rafael Montero

New York Yankees

1B Greg Bird

OF Jacoby Ellsbury

Oakland Athletics

C Josh Phegley

INF/OF Renato Nunez

SP Paul Blackburn

SP Jharel Cotton

RP Ryan Dull

Philadelphia Phillies

SP Jerad Eickhoff

SP/RP Mark Leiter

RP Tommy Hunter

Pittsburgh Pirates

RP Nick Burdi

RP A.J. Schugel

St. Louis Cardinals

SP Adam Wainwright

SP Alex Reyes

RP Luke Gregerson

San Diego Padres

OF Alex Dickerson

OF Franchy Cordero

INF Allen Cordoba

SP Dinelson Lamet

SP Colin Rea

RP/SP Matt Strahm

San Francisco Giants

SP Madison Bumgarner

SP Jeff Samardzija

RP Will Smith

Seattle Mariners

OF Ben Gamel

RP Erasmo Ramirez

RP David Phelps

Tampa Bay Rays

SP Jose De Leon

SP Brent Honeywell

Texas Rangers

RP Tim Lincecum

SP Martin Perez

SP Clayton Blackburn

SP Joe Palumbo

RP Tony Barnette

SP Ronald Herrera

Toronto Blue Jays

SS Troy Tulowitzki

Washington Nationals

2B Daniel Murphy

SP Joe Ross

RP Koda Glover

RP Joaquin Benoit

Finalized 25-man Opening Day rosters are due to MLB on Thursday morning.

[twitter-follow screen_name='tony_montalto' show_count='yes']

*Roster Resource, ESPN, and Spotrac were the resources used in the creation of this post*

%d bloggers like this: