NBA Confirms Referees Made Correct Call in Waving Paul Pierce’s Three vs. Hawks

In the NBA, whenever a big play happens in a big game, there is a ton of controversy surrounding it. The NBA’s replay system has helped eliminate some of the controversy that happened in past years and replay has shown its benefits in sports across the world. While there wasn’t much question about it, the NBA has confirmed that Washington Wizards small forward Paul Pierce did not get his game-tying three-point shot in game six versus the Atlanta Hawks off in time.

“After communicating with the Replay Center, the ruling on the court that Pierce’s (WAS) successful three-point field goal was released before time expired was overturned.”

Like The Game Day Report on Facebook

[twitter-follow screen_name='TheGD_Report' show_count='yes']

Leave a Reply