NFL Award Winners Announced

Every Saturday night before the Super Bowl, we learn who wins the biggest awards in the National Football League. There were some awards that most people were sure about and other ones left some or maybe a lot of question marks. Let’s review all the winners at the NFL Honors show Saturday night.

MVP: Aaron Rodgers 

FedEX Air and Ground Players of the Year:

Air: Aaron Rodgers 

Ground: LeVon Bell

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Odell Beckham Jr.

Offensive Player of the Year: DeMarco Murray 

Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians 

USAA Salute Service Award: Jared Allen

Art Rooney Award: Larry Fitzgerald 

Assistant Coach of the Year: Todd Bowles

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Aaron Donald 

Defensive Player of the Year: J.J Watt Fantasy Player of the Year: LeVon Bell

Comeback Player of the Year: Rob Gronkowski

Deacon Jones Award: Justin Houston 

Never Say Never Moment of the Year: Aaron Rodgers’ Fake Spike to Davante Adams  

Greatness on the Road Award: Tony Romo

Performance Player of the Year: Odell Beckham Junior’s one-handed catch versus Cowboys

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award: Thomas Davis 

Don Shula High School Coach of the Year Award: Bruce Larson 

Congratulations to all the winners at NFL Honors. Your hard work and success paid off.

[twitter-follow screen_name='TheGD_Report' show_count='yes']


Published by Tony Montalto

Twitter: @montalto_tony

%d bloggers like this: